Also known as Charlestown Heights, this park was designed in 1891 by Frederick Law Olmsted. Its three acres bridge Bunker Hill Street to Medford Street and visitors can travel down the hillside that separates the two streets on an Olmsted-style meandering path constructed with Roxbury puddingstone. The park has a lot to offer: Playgrounds for young children, a basketball court, picnic tables, grassy fields, park benches and lots of space for a leisurely walk. From the top of the path that leads up from Medford Street, there is an excellent view of Boston harbor.
- Hours: Daily, dawn - dusk.
- Handicap Accessible: There are ramps at all entrances to the park.
- Founding Date: 1891
- Parking: On-street: free, On-street: metered
- Features: Athletic fields, Benches, Picnic pavilions, Picnic tables, Playgrounds, Public art
- Area: 3 acres